On a chair in my dorm

So, I posted the first chapter of “The  Maléan Cages” on adultfanfiction: http://original.adultfanfiction.net/story.php?no=600105706  , last night. It’s one of those long fantasy stories with a lot of characters, but I have it organized in what some people may think as a lazy way. It’s not a surprise or anything, so here goes: Each of the twenty will have their own section of a five-section chapter, so every five chapters we cover all of the twenty. I say five because someone goes twice, in an interlude chapter, that says what happens on Pluck. I’m trying to get it so that everyone gets a fair share, but, hey, life isn’t fair, and some are going to have it a lot easier than others. So, I may grant myself exclusion from this endeavor (though I’ve been doing pretty well so far)

I have done the outlines for “Cages” and the character development, and the plots on the macro level, and now plots of the micro level, the chapter-by-chapter basis. That is where things get tricky. With twenty different characters, it might seem like a lot, but if you’ve read any of my stories (probably, if you’re following me on WordPress, you haven’t, lol- who are you people? Thanks for following!) I’ve always had a lot of people, and I tend to follow pretty well. And with the dump of notes of have for “Cages”, it’s unlikely I’ll get lost.

I have ten or twelve chapters ready for publishing. But I’ll be patient and wait until next week to reply to reviews and post another chapter. Since last night, I’ve had (last time I checked) 223 views. Do you know how happy that makes me?

*****

Also, there are people following my blog. I don’t think I know any of you, but thanks for following. I can’t find who is following because I just use this to post the… tag-related things… but I do get emails. Hopefully, readers of my stories will also follow me and see what’s up!

And now breakfast. I’ve realized that writing words is not the same as eating food. Oh, well.

Leave a Reply

